Pricing explained

Slido pricing explained: what is published, what is quoted, what it adds up to

Slido plans are per presenter or per event rather than per attendee. Via Capterra, not the JavaScript-rendered vendor page: Basic is free, Engage 17.50 US dollars a month (210 a year), Professional 75 a month (900 a year) and Enterprise 200 a month (2,400 a year), with one-time event plans at 60, 240 and 1,000 dollars. We have not verified these on Slido's own page, and the attendee limits per plan are not stated in the sources we checked.

For Indian buyers

Slido is a polling and Q&A tool, not a full event app, so compare it with the polling module of an app rather than the whole platform.

Pricing checked on 19 Oct 2026Published by Sociana, which sells a competing productJump to the estimatesReport a correction

What is published

Slido pricing in 2026: what is published and what is not

Via Capterra, not the JavaScript-rendered vendor page: Basic is free; Engage 17.50 dollars a month (210 a year); Professional 75 a month (900 a year); Enterprise 200 a month (2,400 a year). One-time event plans are 60, 240 and 1,000 dollars. We have not verified these on Slido's own page.

PlanPrice as listedCurrency
Engage (yearly, via Capterra)210 per yearUSD
Professional (yearly, via Capterra)900 per yearUSD
Enterprise (yearly, via Capterra)2,400 per yearUSD

Scroll the table sideways to see every column.

Source: slido.com pricing page · checked 19 Oct 2026. Where the summary says a figure comes from a third party, we have not verified it on the vendor's own page.

Worked estimates

Typical cost at 300, 1,000 and 3,000 attendees

AttendeesEstimateBasis
300Not derivable from published pricingThe sources we checked do not state plan attendee limits, so we cannot map a headcount to a plan. Figures are secondhand (Capterra), not from the vendor page.
1,000Not derivable from published pricingThe sources we checked do not state plan attendee limits, so we cannot map a headcount to a plan. Figures are secondhand (Capterra), not from the vendor page.
3,000Not derivable from published pricingThe sources we checked do not state plan attendee limits, so we cannot map a headcount to a plan. Figures are secondhand (Capterra), not from the vendor page.

Scroll the table sideways to see every column.

Dollar figures are converted at 87 rupees to the dollar, the rate used in our research on 19 Oct 2026. Estimates exclude GST, other taxes and bank or card charges. They are arithmetic on published units, not quotes.

Hidden costs and add-ons

  • Per-presenter subscriptions multiply if several rooms or presenters need polling at once.
  • One-time event plans exist (reported 60, 240 and 1,000 dollars) but their limits are not confirmed.
  • Billed in US dollars via the vendor or resellers.
  • Figures here are from Capterra, not the vendor page; re-check before budgeting.

"Not published" means we could not find it on the vendor page on 19 Oct 2026; it is not a claim that the vendor hides it.

What the sourced notes say about Slido

  • The category default for live polls and Q&A, with a free plan and G2 Winter 2026 recognition for usability. source
  • PowerPoint, Google Slides, Teams and Webex integrations that Sociana does not offer. source
  • Presenter-side UX that planners already know, with a one-time per-event price option. source

Vendor pages and dated third-party sources, as recorded in our comparison. We do not aggregate review scores into our own rating.

For Indian buyers

Is Slido worth it for Indian buyers?

Slido is a polling and Q&A tool, not a full event app, so compare it with the polling module of an app rather than the whole platform. It bills in US dollars and lists no WhatsApp channel, and we did not verify any Hindi or regional-language interface. It is worth it for a single room that only needs live Q&A and polls. If you already need an event app, a platform with polls included may avoid a second subscription.

Rupee billing
Not verified
WhatsApp provider
Not verified
Support hours
Not stated on the pages we reviewed
Note
Billed in US dollars via the vendor or resellers; no Hindi or regional UI claim was verified and no WhatsApp channel is listed.

Worth it when

Slido fits

  • a single keynote, town hall or webinar where the presenter drives from slides
  • teams that want a free or low-cost per-presenter polling tool

Less of a fit when

Look elsewhere if

  • a multi-day programme where polls, games, attendance and rewards feed one leaderboard
  • events that need an agenda, hospitality or a branded app

Sociana, for reference

How Sociana prices by comparison

Sociana is our product. It prices per occasion in rupees, with GST extra, and publishes “from” bands rather than a calculator-style total.

per event

Launch

From ₹65,000 + GST. Price moves with headcount above 300 (₹45 per extra person up to 500) and add-ons such as ai session summaries (₹15,000) or team voting (₹20,000).

per event

Participation & Rewards

From ₹2,25,000 + GST. Price moves with headcount above 1,000 (₹18 per extra person up to 2,000, then ₹10) and reward fulfilment, passed through at cost plus 10% handling.

Bands are starting points; the exact figure is quoted after a short brief. See Sociana pricing for the full list. Sociana is not the right fit for pure webinars, venue sourcing or dues-based membership management.

FAQ

Slido pricing: questions

Does Slido publish its prices?

Partly. Via Capterra, not the JavaScript-rendered vendor page: Basic is free; Engage 17.50 dollars a month (210 a year); Professional 75 a month (900 a year); Enterprise 200 a month (2,400 a year). One-time event plans are 60, 240 and 1,000 dollars. We have not verified these on Slido's own page. Source: https://www.slido.com/pricing, checked 19 Oct 2026.

How much does Slido cost for 300, 1,000 or 3,000 attendees?

Not derivable from published pricing. The sources we checked do not state plan attendee limits, so we cannot map a headcount to a plan. Figures are secondhand (Capterra), not from the vendor page. Ask Slido for a written quote at your attendee count and list every add-on you need.

Does Slido bill in rupees with GST?

As of 19 Oct 2026, Slido was not verified for rupee billing and was not verified for a WhatsApp provider. Billed in US dollars via the vendor or resellers; no Hindi or regional UI claim was verified and no WhatsApp channel is listed. Ask which entity invoices you, in which currency, and how tax is shown.

Is there a free Slido plan?

Yes, per the Capterra listing we used: Basic is free. Limits on participants and features are not confirmed on the vendor page, so confirm them before running a large session. Paid plans were listed per presenter, from 210 US dollars a year, and were not verified on Slido's own page.

Keep reading

Spotted an error? Report a correction or email hello@sociana.in; we correct or reply within 5 working days. Slido is a trademark of its owner; Sociana is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by it.

Want a rupee quote to compare?

Send the event, the guest count and the dates. We will quote in rupees with GST and say plainly if another tool fits better.